Yo! Raps is an award-winning urban online magazine launched in 2006, which has quickly emerged as one of the premier urban music websites on the web. Our primary purpose is to bring you the latest information about Hip-Hip, Rap, and R&B combined with multiple daily updates to the young urban demographic at our website. HIP-HOP 24/7 ANYTIME, ANYWHERE!


RIAA platinum-certified Mobile, AL rapper NoCap has released his second body of work of the year entitled “The Main Bird.”

The 7-track EP includes features a highly anticipated collaboration with Rylo Rodriguez. This will be the first collaboration with the duo in four years since “100 Years.” The EP also features Rob49 and has intricate production from Damn Dior, DatBoiGetro, Wheezy, Al’Geno, Alek Beats, Znayshi, Jambo, D Hill, Camm, Juvy Catcher, and Rocky. “The Main Bird” is also accompanied by a visual for “Rich And Dangerous.”

“The Main Bird” comes on the heels of NoCap’s successful “Mr. Crawford” album and tour of the same name. The album and subsequent tour were followed up with a flurry of single releases and a captivating performance at this year’s Rolling Loud NYC this past September.

The title of the project, “The Main Bird,” hits close to home for NoCap. The significance of Eagles/Ravens comes from his childhood neighborhood. He grew up in Mobile, AL in a neighborhood called Birdsville where each street was named after a different bird. He uses this as inspiration on many occasions, consistently using the Eagle emoji on all his posts and even tattooing a raven on himself. The EP itself is a mix of party tracks, pain records, and more that show off NoCap’s versatility and the lyricism that he’s become known for. 


  1. Rich And Dangerous
  2. How It’s Going (ft. Rob49)
  3. Back To Basics
  4. Standing On Lies
  5. Ain’t Right
  6. Tight End (ft. Rylo Rodriguez)
  7. No Other Way

Rate This Post

Average: 4.5/5 | Total Votes: 42

No votes so far!