Yo! Raps is an award-winning urban online magazine launched in 2006, which has quickly emerged as one of the premier urban music websites on the web. Our primary purpose is to bring you the latest information about Hip-Hip, Rap, and R&B combined with multiple daily updates to the young urban demographic at our website. HIP-HOP 24/7 ANYTIME, ANYWHERE!


Determined New Jersey rappers JP Da illist and his partner in crime Boom Blake are excited to present their blazing new album entitled “The New Reign”, released via independent label Money First Music LLC.

The rising Rap duo has carved out a distinct sound, which is devoid of pretension, yet rich in insight, loyalty and family. JP and Boom’s flow, delivery and cadence are all top notch. The radio friendly singles are sure to appeal to fans of Hip-Hop music around the globe. The hard thumping tracks resonate with superb production handled by Boom Blake. The Eastcoast Rap collective incorporates an element of realism and rawness that is authentic and seldom seen on today’s musical landscape. The buzz worthy emcees are on a mission to resurrect Hip-Hop back to its glory days.

“This album is very special not only because I got to handcraft all the production from scratch without using any samples. I got to also produce and work directly with my bro JP Da illist for an entire album. No features… just us! We took our time and baked the album like a cake and I couldn’t be more proud!” Boom Blake says.

JP Da illist adds, “We hope the people enjoy our album ‘The New Reign’ as much as we do. Thanks to everyone involved from the engineers, to the art curators!”

Below is the album tracklist of “The New Reign”.

1. The New Reign
2. Break The Mold
3. Numbaz
4. Vvs
5. Ballin To The Max
6. Move Slide
7. Steve Harvey
8. The Islands

Rate This Post

Average: 4.3/5 | Total Votes: 81

No votes so far!