Yo! Raps is an award-winning urban online magazine launched in 2006, which has quickly emerged as one of the premier urban music websites on the web. Our primary purpose is to bring you the latest information about Hip-Hip, Rap, and R&B combined with multiple daily updates to the young urban demographic at our website. HIP-HOP 24/7 ANYTIME, ANYWHERE!


Public Enemy unveils the tracklist for their upcoming album “What You Gonna Do When The Grid Goes Down?”, revealing a powerful lineup of guests on the legendary group’s first release for Def Jam Recordings in over two decades including Nas, YG, Rapsody, DJ Premier, Black Thought, Questlove, Cypress Hill, Run-DMC, Ice-T, PMD, George Clinton, Daddy-O, Jahi, The Impossebulls, Mark Jenkins, S1Ws Pop Diesel and James Bomb and Mike D and Ad-Rock of Beastie Boys.

The announcement of “What You Gonna Do When The Grid Goes Down?” and their return to Def Jam — a cultural institution that they helped build — was heralded around the globe last week with the group’s iconic logo projected onto some of the world’s other most iconic cultural institutions including the Eiffel Tower and Moulin Rouge in Paris; Parliament, Marble Arch & Tate Modern Museum in London and more.

The album is led by the single “Fight the Power: Remix 2020,” re-conceptualized by Public Enemy with Nas, Rapsody, Black Thought, YG, Jahi and Questlove for the 2020 BET Awards in June, and officially released as a single along with the album announcement last week. It also includes Public Enemy’s recent single, “State of the Union (STFU),” produced by DJ Premier. The track holds nothing back as it calls out Donald Trump and his destructive reign.

“What You Gonna Do When The Grid Goes Down?” will be released on September 25th via Def Jam Recordings, along with exclusive Public Enemy merchandise.


01 – “When The Grid Goes Down” ft. George Clinton

02 – “Grid” ft. Cypress Hill and George Clinton

03 – “State of the Union (STFU)” ft. DJ Premier

04 – “Merica Mirror” ft.. Pop Diesel

05 – “Public Enemy Number Won” ft. Mike D, Ad-Rock, Run-DMC

06 – “Toxic”

07 – “Yesterday Man” ft. Daddy-O

08 – “Crossroads Burning” (Interlude) ft. James Bomb

09 – “Fight The Power: Remix 2020” ft. Nas, Rapsody, Black Thought, Jahi, YG, Questlove

10 – “Beat Them All”

11 – “Smash The Crowd” ft.. Ice-T, PMD

12 – “If You Can’t Join Em Beat Em”

13 – “Go At It” ft. Jahi

14 – “Don’t Look At The Sky” (Interlude) ft. Mark Jenkins

15 – “Rest In Beats” ft. The Impossebulls

16 – “R.I.P. Blackat”

17 – “Closing: I Am Black” ft. Ms. Ariel

Rate This Post

Average: 4.5/5 | Total Votes: 102

No votes so far!