Yo! Raps is an award-winning urban online magazine launched in 2006, which has quickly emerged as one of the premier urban music websites on the web. Our primary purpose is to bring you the latest information about Hip-Hip, Rap, and R&B combined with multiple daily updates to the young urban demographic at our website. HIP-HOP 24/7 ANYTIME, ANYWHERE!


Slim Thug breathes nothing but “Thug Life” on his brand new album. The LP’s release comes just a few days after the Houston Hip-Hop veteran announced he tested positive for COVID-19.

Slim said he had experienced a “slight fever and a cough” some days ago, but wasn’t experiencing any symptoms since then. “I didn’t feel bedridden or anything. I could have walked around and infected all kind of people, not knowing…” the Houston native said.

The Boss Hogg Outlawz leader’s latest work is comprised of 10 tracks, which includes guest appearances from Scarface, Z-Ro, LE$, Yung Al and the late M.U.G. The Houston veteran leads the project with the single “This World“.

Check out Slim’s Thug Life stream and tracklist below:

  1. No Lie
  2. THUG LIFE (Life is Crazy)
  3. Make It Right f. Z-Ro
  4. This World
  5. Paradise f. Yung Al
  6. Both Eyes Open f. Z-Ro & Scarface
  7. Vet
  8. Standing Alone
  9. Won’t Be Long (Apart) f. LE$ & M.U.G.
  10. My Shoes

Rate This Post

Average: 4/5 | Total Votes: 122

No votes so far!