Yo! Raps is an award-winning urban online magazine launched in 2006, which has quickly emerged as one of the premier urban music websites on the web. Our primary purpose is to bring you the latest information about Hip-Hip, Rap, and R&B combined with multiple daily updates to the young urban demographic at our website. HIP-HOP 24/7 ANYTIME, ANYWHERE!

Popular Puerto Rico artist Tainy has revealed the official tracklist for his anticipated upcoming album entitled “DATA.”

The 20-track project features high profile collaborations with Bad Bunny, Myke Towers, Arca, Skrillex, J Balvin, Rauw Alejandro, and more.

The NEON16 signee told Complex, “The album name, ‘DATA’, comes from the idea that music and songs are information that we receive, ‘DATA’ for our brains that in many ways shape who we are. So I took that idea as a metaphor, and treated the concept of the album like a movie in which I create a cyborg called ‘Sena’ who we see in the cover, and each track is ‘DATA’ that I’m uploading to make her come to life.”

The critically acclaimed album “DATA” will be available in stores on June 29.


Sieh dir diesen Beitrag auf Instagram an


Ein Beitrag geteilt von Apple Music (@applemusic)

The three-time Latin Grammy-winning artist revealed to Complex that fans can expect a “more personal” listening experience.

“This time around I had to create the world, the concept, and have the artist become a part of that. It was a totally different process that took time for it to have all of these ideas come together and the sound be cohesive with so many different artists. But I feel that’s the beauty of it. The end result is a different sound for them, so that to me is super exciting and something I’m proud of.”

In order to hype up the anticipation, Tainy gave fans a taste of what to expect on “DATA” with the release of “obstáculo” with Myke Tower, followed up with the Jhayco-featuring “FANTASMA | AVC”.

Rate This Post

Average: 4.4 / 5. Total Votes: 95

No votes so far!

Thanks for rating!

Follow us on social media