About Us

Yo! Raps is an award-winning global urban online magazine launched in 2006 and has quickly emerged as one of the premier urban music websites on the web. Our primary purpose is to provide information about Hip-Hop, Rap, R&B and Soul combined with multiple daily updates to the young urban demographic at its website. Get your daily dose of music!

Lil Baby has continued his meteoric rise to success and will be crowned ASCAP “Songwriter Of The Year” for the second year in a row at the 35th annual ASCAP Rhythm & Soul Music Awards, which are set to take place Tuesday (June 21). The event celebrates the songwriters and publishers behind 2022’s biggest Hip Hop, R&B and Gospel hits.

The Grammy Award-winning songwriter and artist co-wrote several chart-topping hits, including DJ Khaled’s “Every Chance I Get,” Drake’s “Girls Want Girls,” solo single “On Me,” Rod Wave’s “Rags2Riches 2” and Drake’s “Wants and Needs.”

Other honors will be given at the ceremony. The R&B/Hip-Hop and Rap Song of the Year award will be presented to the songwriters behind Chris Brown’s hit single “Go Crazy” featuring Young Thug: Orville “Buggs Can Can” Hall, Phillip Triggerman Price A.K.A. The Showboys, Dion “Devious” Norman, Trè Samuels, and Dave Welcome.

Like this post?

Click on a star to rate

Average: 4.1 / 5. Total Votes: 82

No votes so far!

Thanks for rating!

Follow us on social media