Yo! Raps is an award-winning urban online magazine launched in 2006, which has quickly emerged as one of the premier urban music websites on the web. Our primary purpose is to bring you the latest information about Hip-Hip, Rap, and R&B combined with multiple daily updates to the young urban demographic at our website. HIP-HOP 24/7 ANYTIME, ANYWHERE!

Royce 5’9″ prepares for the release of “The Allegory”, his newest full studio offering following the sensational “Book of Ryan”, with a controversial visual for “Overcomer,” featuring Shady/Griselda Records’ own WestSide Gunn, directed by Cricket.

The powerful and artful track questions the decisions we make in life and the repercussions that follow. “The Allegory” will be available on February 21, 2020 via eOne/Heaven Studios, Inc.

At the same time, Royce is featured on three tracks from Eminem’s surprise release of “Music To Be Murdered By”. He appears on “Yah Yah,” featuring Black Thought, Q-Tip and Denaun Porter, “You Gon’ Learn,” featuring White Gold and “I Will,” featuring Slaughterhouse members KXNG Crooked and Joell Ortiz. With Em, his partner in rhyme, Royce adds to his production arsenal on the controversial lead single, “Darkness” and “You Gon’ Learn.”

The thought-provoking single “Overcomer” is the follow up to “Black Savage” which was released in November and features Sy Ari Da Kid, White Gold, CyHi The Prynce & T.I.


  1. Mr. Grace (Intro)
  2. Dope Man f. Emanny & Cedric The Entertainer
  3. I Don’t Age
  4. Pendulum’ f. Ashley Sorrell
  5. I Play Forever f. Grafh
  6. Ice Cream (Interlude)
  7. On The Block f. Oswin Benjamin & DJ Premier
  8. Generation Is Broken
  9. Overcomer f. WestSide Gunn
  10. Mrs. Grace (Interlude)
  11. Thou Shall f. Kid Vishis
  12. FUBU f. Conway The Machine
  13. A Black Man Favorite Shoe (Skit)
  14. Upside Down f. Ashley Sorrell & Benny The Butcher
  15. Perspective (Skit)
  16. Tricked f. KXNG Crooked
  17. Black People In America
  18. Black Savage f. Sy Ari Da Kid, White Gold, CyHi The Prynce & T.I.
  19. Rhinestone Doo Rag
  20. Young World f. Vince Staples & G Perico
  21. My People Free f. Ashley Sorrell
  22. Hero f. White Gold

Rate This Post

Average: 5 / 5. Total Votes: 33

No votes so far!

Thanks for rating!

Follow us on social media